November 16, 2022

CT CIC RSNA 2022 Trainee Research Prize Winners

By CT Clinical Innovation Center

RSNA 2022 is still more than a week away, but already members of the CT CIC have been recognized for the incredible work they do!

The Trainee Research Prize is awarded by the RSNA Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee to an outstanding scientific presentation in each subspecialty presented by a resident, fellow, medical student or physics trainee. We are proud to announce the following winners from our team!

Joshua Chen

Joshua Chen, for "The impact of pulse pileup in a clinical photon counting CT scanner" with coauthors Timothy Winfree, Michael Bruesewitz R.T.(R), Jamison E. Thorne, Shuai Leng, Ph.D., and Cynthia H. McCollough, Ph.D..

Mariana Yalon

Mariana Yalon, M.D., a research fellow for "Improved peripheral vascular evaluation using clinical photon counting detector PCD-CT" with coauthors Akitoshi Inoue, M.D., Jamison E. Thorne, Yong S. Lee, Ph.D., Jeremy Collins, M.D., Thomas Foley, M.D., Shuai Leng, Ph.D., Cynthia H. McCollough, Ph.D., Joel G. Fletcher, M.D., and Prabhakar Rajiah, M.B.B.S.. M.D..

Zhongxing Zhou

Zhongxing Zhou, Ph.D., (for the second year in a row!), a research fellow, for "Patient Data-based Measurement of Contrast-dependent Spatial Resolution for Deep Convolutional Neural Network Noise Reduction in CT" with coauthors Hao Gong, Ph.D., Scott Hsieh, Ph.D., Cynthia McCollough, Ph.D., and Lifeng Yu, Ph.D..

These works and much more from CT CIC authors will be presented at the Radiological Society of North America 108th Scientific Assembly and Annual Meeting, Nov. 27—Dec. 1 in Chicago, Illinois.

Tags: Abstracts, Awards, Conference, Joshua Chen, Marianna Yalon, RSNA, Staff, Zhongxing Zhou

Please sign in or register to post a reply.
Contact Us · Privacy Policy